Bisher 129,99 €**
127,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
64 °P sammeln
    Gebundenes Buch

This book on Classical micro- and macrodynamics includes revised versions of papers which were written between 1983 and 2000, some jointly with co-authors, and it supplements them with recent work on the issues which are raised and treated in them. It attempts to demonstrate to the reader that themes of Classical economics, in particular in the tradition of Smith, Ricardo and Marx, can be synthesized into a coherent whole, from the perspective of formal model building. This is accomplished by means of mathematical techniques which, on the one hand, provide a consistent accounting framework…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
This book on Classical micro- and macrodynamics includes revised versions of papers which were written between 1983 and 2000, some jointly with co-authors, and it supplements them with recent work on the issues which are raised and treated in them. It attempts to demonstrate to the reader that themes of Classical economics, in particular in the tradition of Smith, Ricardo and Marx, can be synthesized into a coherent whole, from the perspective of formal model building. This is accomplished by means of mathematical techniques which, on the one hand, provide a consistent accounting framework (labor values and prices of p- duction) as point of reference for Classical micro- and macro-dynamics and which, on the other hand, attempt to apply these accounting schemes - or suitable ext- sions of them - by showing their usefulness as tools of analysis of the implications of technological change (labor values) and as potential tools for understanding the dynamics of market prices and of income distribution around their centers of gravity (production prices and the wage-pro?t curve).
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Springer, Berlin
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 12626380
  • 1. Auflage
  • Erscheinungstermin: 18. Dezember 2009
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 242mm x 164mm x 38mm
  • Gewicht: 920g
  • ISBN-13: 9783642003233
  • ISBN-10: 3642003230
  • Artikelnr.: 26392381
Inhaltsangabe
Labor Values: Theory and Measurement.- The So-Called "Transformation Problem" Revisited.- Baseline Approaches to the Labor Theory of Value.- Using Labor Values: Labor Productivity and Technical Change.- Marx After Stone: The Marxian Contribution to the UN's SNA.- Actual Labor Values in a General Model of Production.- Employment Multipliers and the Measurement of Labor Productivity.- Technology Assumptions and the Energy Requirements of Commodities.- Production Prices and the Standard Commodity. A Critical Reassessment.- In Search of Foundations for a Classical Theory of Competition.- Two Concepts of Basic Commodities for Joint Production Systems.- Some Continuity Properties of a Reformulated Sraffa Model.- The Standard Commodity and the Theory of Income Distribution.- Sraffa's Standard Commodity: No Fulfillment of Ricardo's Dream of an 'Invariable Measure of Value'.- Gravitation or Convergence in Classical Micro-Dynamics.- Dressing the Emperor in a New Dynamic Outfit.- Stability: