-30%
6,99
Bisher 9,99**
6,99
Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Bisher 9,99**
6,99
Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Bisher 9,99**
-30%
6,99
Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Bisher 9,99**
-30%
6,99
Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


You are special.You are unique.And you have been selected. The method is simple. Improvement is certain. You can change anything. A near-future thriller from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams, that fans of the GONE series and Doctor Who will love. If you were given the chance to change something about yourself, would you? Should you? Clair is pretty sure the offer in the 'Improvement' meme is just another viral spam, though Libby is determined to give it a try. But what starts as Libby's dream turns into Clair's nightmare when her friend vanishes. In her search for answers, Clair…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.19MB
Produktbeschreibung
You are special.You are unique.And you have been selected. The method is simple. Improvement is certain. You can change anything. A near-future thriller from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams, that fans of the GONE series and Doctor Who will love. If you were given the chance to change something about yourself, would you? Should you? Clair is pretty sure the offer in the 'Improvement' meme is just another viral spam, though Libby is determined to give it a try. But what starts as Libby's dream turns into Clair's nightmare when her friend vanishes. In her search for answers, Clair seeks out Jesse – a boy whose alternative lifestyle might help to uncover the truth. What they don't anticipate is intervention from the mysterious contact known only as Q, and being caught up in a conspiracy that will change everything. This is an edge of your seat story about technology, identity and friendship. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfield's Uglies, and Ally Condie's Matched. Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for theStar Warsuniverse. As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, D, I, NL ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Seitenzahl: 528
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 05.11.2013
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781780311944
  • Artikelnr.: 39961124
Autorenporträt
Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe. As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.