The Great Deception (eBook, ePUB) - Chambers, Joy
3,99 €
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


In the aftermath of the war, will the truth stay buried?
Joy Chambers' The Great Deception is filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War II. The perfect read for fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy.
'A great rollercoaster of a novel' ­- Historical Novels Review
New South Wales, 1947...
When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues,
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.03MB
Produktbeschreibung
In the aftermath of the war, will the truth stay buried?

Joy Chambers' The Great Deception is filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War II. The perfect read for fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy.

'A great rollercoaster of a novel' ­- Historical Novels Review

New South Wales, 1947...

When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph.

Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

What people are saying about The Great Deception:

'Fantastic book! Great storyline which had me enthralled from start to finish'

'A brilliant read for anyone who loves WWII stories and war mysteries'

'An excellent read from beginning to end'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 457
  • Erscheinungstermin: 03.09.2012
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780755394159
  • Artikelnr.: 39212611
Autorenporträt
Chambers, Joy
Joy Chambers is a company chairman, business woman, poet, philanthropist and fine-art collector who has been writing for over twenty years. A lover of history and never idle, Joy enjoys the extensive research required to set her books in the past, often during the World Wars. Joy says, 'My life is in the entertainment business. A skilfully written book can be read on many levels but it should always entertain. . . I attempt to do that.' She is married to media mogul Reg Grundy AC OBE PhD and they share their Bermuda home with their Shetland sheepdogs.